Berries and Birds

23 Feb

As often happens with me, I am getting around to posting these pictures from a few months ago. I took these photos after taking pictures for my daughter’s forth birthday. We were at a local park and I noticed this pair of woodpeckers up in the trees. They were not very happy about us using the space to take photos. I however thought they were beautiful and took the chance to photograph them. :)

woodpecker1I also noticed a bunch of rose hips.

rosehips1

2 Responses to “Berries and Birds”

  1. greenmackenzie February 23, 2014 at 4:32 pm #

    Beautiful fresh colours

    • emiliabrasier February 23, 2014 at 4:34 pm #

      Thanks. I love these colors, I think that is why I was drawn to them for this post. It is so gray right now. Spring is on the way though!

Leave a Reply

