Beauty in a Dandelion

3 Feb

I find that I am very attracted to photographing flowers even after they are done blooming. There is just something there that invites me to keep looking. Here are a few shots I took at the end of the day when the light from the sunset was just creating such neat color in these usually very white seeds.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These were a set of photographs where I was playing with the place that I wanted the focus to be. You can really tell in the photo right before the last one in the slide because the focus is actually on the seeds that are on the side of the flower opposite from the camera meaning that it is focused through the seeds that were closest to me. This is giving the impression of both being out of focus and in focus. I can’t decide it I like it or if it is to distracting. It kind of makes me look deeper into the picture and spend more time on it which is kind of nice.

Which of these is your favorite? Do you find that you are attracted to the soft light or the last picture with the bright light behind it?

3 Responses to “Beauty in a Dandelion”

  1. Linda Guthrie February 3, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

    I’m hooked! I think you’re immensely talented. I now simply wait for more. More pics…more vision…more blog posts!

  2. Jennifer Carley February 5, 2012 at 9:23 am #

    I like them both, interesting how the sunset photograph has movement in it.
    JC

Leave a Reply

