A Trip to the Zoo

21 Feb

A while back I took the kids to the zoo on my own and took my camera with the intention of taking photographs of them looking at the animals and playing at the kids play area. Nothing special just normal family stuff.

On our way from the parking lot to the entrance we saw a couple of peacocks. The light was so perfect on them I could not resist making my kids (one in a carrier, she was only about one) wait for an extra couple of minutes while I captured the light on the feathers of those peacocks. I have to say that peacock feathers hold my favorite colors all together in one place and so I am drawn to them.

These are some of my favorite photographs period. I love them I want to hang them all over my house. They are already on my flora and fauna page but I feel that they really deserve a post just to themselves.

I hope that you enjoy these as much as I do. What are your favorite color combinations? Is there are particular color combination that you are drawn to photographing?

4 Responses to “A Trip to the Zoo”

  1. SKEdazzles ~ A Lifestyle/Photo/Travel Blog February 21, 2012 at 10:45 pm #

    Beautiful colors.

  2. Off Duty Mom February 25, 2012 at 6:52 am #

    Really beautiful photography. I am a little jealous of your talent. Any advice for a regular person who has a crappy camera but is interested in taking better pictures? You really have a gift!

    • emiliabrasier February 25, 2012 at 8:32 am #

      Thank you so much! I think the biggest two tips are to practice a lot and try zooming in/out to frame the shot.

Leave a Reply

