A Wonderful Sunny Day

23 Mar

We had an incredible sunny day today. One day after waking up to four inches of snow. This is NOT normal weather here (the snow part). I would expect rain, unrelenting rain, or just gray skies for the entire month but snow? Where is this coming from.

I don’t know why but for some reason instead of waking up excited like I do in the winter (it is spring now, happy Spring Equinox) I have been very grumpy on these snow days. The kids are so excited and love it. Me total grump đŸ˜¦

Today we finally got the sunny day break that I really needed. At least if we go back to snow tomorrow I got to take in the sun today. I was even able to sneak a few pictures even with my children playing next to me (in between taking photos of them, helping them ride bikes, dig in the garden, etc).

We have these lovely red anemone flowers just starting to bloom in our garden and I couldn’t help getting in close to them.

Here’s hoping for more sunny days ahead!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

See more flowers on the Flora and Fauna Page.

5 Responses to “A Wonderful Sunny Day”

  1. Jennifer Carley March 24, 2012 at 8:34 am #

    Great closeups, you have the eye for that!

  2. Cee Neuner March 25, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    Absolutely beautiful!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. WP Photography Challenge: Serenity | Emilia Brasier Photography - January 21, 2015

    […] at the Tom McCall Wildlife Preserve to make an ideal place to escape and be with nature on a warm spring […]

Leave a Reply

