Weekly Photo Challenge: Arranged

4 Apr

I find this photo challenge a bit interesting because really when it all comes down to it we arrange almost every shot in some way or another. I kept going back and forth about how I wanted to approach this challenge and decided that I would go the straight forward route.

These berries are so beautiful and are just one of the great things to be found at the farmers market during the warm summer months.

Another fun sight at the farmers market were these cigar box guitars.

I loved these handmade cigar box guitars. They were hanging from the tent all lined up. I have a special place in my heart for instruments and if I could have an entire room dedicated to them (even though I can’t play them, except clarinet) with some sort of decorating theme inspired by them I probably would.

The farmers market has just started up again for the season here and I am really looking forward to making our first appearance of the season and stocking up on fresh spring vegetables and not too long from now the amazing Oregon Strawberries that will arrive, followed by raspberries, blueberries, marionberries, and more.

6 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Arranged”

  1. Ronnie@Hurtledto60 April 5, 2012 at 10:18 am #

    i love the ARRANGE way the fruit are displayed – great photo!

  2. Colline April 5, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

    I like the cigar box guitars too – interesting.

  3. Broken Sparkles April 20, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    My favorite fruit arranged beautifully in your photograph!

    • emiliabrasier April 20, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

      I love these berries too! Can’t wait for that time of year to come.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Event Photography: Vancouver, WA Girlfriends Run for a Cure 2015 | Emilia Brasier Photography - October 13, 2015

    […] in downtown Vancouver, Washington which spans from Northwest Personal training, to the downtown farmers market, the Columbia River Esplanade, Fort Vancouver, and back. I did my own small share of running to try […]

Leave a Reply

