Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue

20 May

This last week has been encredibly full and so I am just getting around to posting for last weeks photo challenge which was to share blue with everyone. I seem to be photographing flowers a lot and today will be no different. đŸ™‚

I went running at the college I went to (Lewis & Clark College) and noticed while walking around the campus that there were some very nice blue flowers as well as other flowers that I will post another time.

I have to say that I had some difficulty taking these pictures, as you can see the exposure is all over the place. After taking a walk with my Mom on Mother’s Day and taking the neat blue sunset photo below my meter that show exposure has been haywire, gur. I really prefer to shoot in fully manual mode but I might have to for go that for a while until I can figure out what is wrong with my camera. I was left guessing about what the metering the entire time I was shooting the flowers above.

Image

If you want to see past photo challenges check out the Weekly Photo Challenge Page. For more flowers and plants see the Flora and Fauna page.

What is your favorite of the blue photos?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue”

  1. island traveler May 20, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

    Beautiful and radiant.

  2. The Retiring Sort May 21, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    Very nice!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Poppies in Pink « Emilia Brasier Photography - May 25, 2012

    […] a week ago I posted photographs of blue flowers for the weekly photo challenge.  I happened upon these flowers while running at Lewis & Clark […]

Leave a Reply

