Poppies in Pink

25 May

About a week ago I posted photographs of blue flowers for the weekly photo challenge.  I happened upon these flowers while running at Lewis & Clark College. I promised you some more photographs from that evening since there were lots of colorful poppies that were not blue. Here are a few of those photographs.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Below is of the tennis bubble with the patch of flowers where I was taking these pictures in the bottom left area of the photo. I just thought some context for this photo was interesting.

I still have more photos that I will probably share but I figured this was a lot anyway so I tried to put only pink poppies in this bunch. Do you have a favorite?

6 Responses to “Poppies in Pink”

  1. diane May 25, 2012 at 8:23 pm #

    My favorite is the REALLY close up 2nd down on the left. VERY NICE!

  2. neely wang June 12, 2012 at 7:40 am #

    I also like the second one down on the left — very delicate! The third one down on the right is taken from a great perspective — I like the backlighting as well!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Orange Poppies « Emilia Brasier Photography - June 6, 2012

    […] This is a part of a series of photographs from that day. You can see more in the post Poppies in Pink and in at least one more post to come on a future day so feel free to follow me so you don’t […]

  2. Red, White, and Blue « Emilia Brasier Photography - June 19, 2012

    […] are the two final photos I will post from this series of poppies that I took after running at Lewis & Clark […]

  3. WP Weekly Photography Challenge: Depth | Emilia Brasier Photography - February 5, 2015

    […] when I take photographs of flowers and want the focus to be on the flower itself I like a shallow depth of field as seen […]

Leave a Reply

