Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer

30 May

This weeks photo challenge topic is summer. Since it is not technically summer yet I am mostly looking to past photographs to help show you what makes me feel like it is summer.

Here are some of the things that I found that help me to feel like it is summer.

This is a photo that I took while sailing with my Aunt and Uncle on their boat on Seneca Lake. I have visited upstate New York almost every other year since I was born because most of my relatives live there. Taking to the lake on a sail boat is perfect in the hot and sticky summers that happen there.

In case you couldn’t tell, the next thing that tells me it is summer is a wedding. I loved this wedding in particular for a few reasons. First because this is a couple that has played a very important part in my life. Secondly, this couple spent a long time making sure that getting married was the right step for them so I know that they are very happy together and that getting married was a very good thing for them. The last reason is that I just loved that the Bride and Bride’s Maids all came in to the ceremony on canoe! How cool. Plus the entire wedding party ventured on a hike down a steep dusty path so they could take photos in front of a waterfall near by. So cool.

The last thing that tells me it is summer is a vegetable garden. Here is a picture of some kale from my raised beds.

4 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer”

  1. SimplySage May 30, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    What beautiful photos—everything! I would say you rounded out the summer theme photo challenge quite well.

    • emiliabrasier May 30, 2012 at 8:16 pm #

      Thank you. I love summer and can’t wait for the summer adventures each year!

  2. Jeff Sinon June 2, 2012 at 5:06 am #

    Love the first photo, and great DOF in the last. Wedding photos are nice too, but since I do everything in my power to keep people OUT of my photos, the other two are the ones that really caught my eye.

    • emiliabrasier June 2, 2012 at 6:44 pm #

      Thank you. I love getting in close to take photos. Thank you for the comments and I hope you have the chance to stop by again.

Leave a Reply

