Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

1 Jun

Today I got the weekly photo challenge post in my inbox while my kids were eating a snack in the car waiting for my daughters gymnastics class. Of course the challenge was to post a photo today that was taken today.

Of course, on a day that I did not have anything but my phone camera on me and that I was going to be out running around taking the kids from one gymnastics class, to the library, to eat lunch, to the second gymnastics class, to look for a birthday gift for a party tomorrow, and then home to wildly get dinner ready.

Of course this is on a day that my husband is usually gone until long after the kids are in bed, and on a day that he has been sick for a few days so I have not had him to help with bedtimes for quite some time.

So long story short, you get what you get, and that will be a photo taken on my phone. See if you can figure out which of my stops it was taken at. 🙂

In related news, can anyone tell me how to get an Instagram photo into a post?

8 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Today”

  1. SimplySage June 2, 2012 at 5:33 am #

    Be it ever so humble, there’s no place like the library.
    Nice pic. The phone rose to the occasion quite well.
    Peace,
    Alexandria

    • emiliabrasier June 2, 2012 at 6:46 pm #

      So true, the library is such a great place. I agree that the phone worked quite well. It is amazing what those tiny cameras can do now. I remember when the digital cameras most people bought as their family camera didn’t work as well as the phone cameras do now!

      • SimplySage June 2, 2012 at 7:19 pm #

        Oh, I so agree! Amazing! Thanks for the visit and like on mine—the humble phone camera at my side caught the rainbow.

  2. Mike Hardisty June 2, 2012 at 6:42 am #

    Looks like someone had time to take a photograph at the library…

    • emiliabrasier June 2, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

      Yep, while walking down the isle of books after my kids! 🙂

  3. Robin June 2, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    Interesting angle. I half expected all those library books to slide straight off the shelves … Phone cameras are so good nowadays one virtually doesn’t need to carry around a proper camera anymore!

    • emiliabrasier June 2, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

      I know it is amazing how good these little cameras are. I just got this phone about two weeks ago and I am amazed! It is actually really nice for times when I don’t want to carry much. I happened to be walking after my kids down the isle while taking the picture so I got to be creative with taking the photo.

  4. throughenglisheyesmark June 11, 2012 at 9:55 pm #

    Hi there,

    Thanks for stopping by The Legion of Door Whores and leaving a like for one of my images, it is appreciated 🙂 If you have time, please drop by my photo blogs http://reflectionsofchina.wordpress.com and http://moreimagesfromme.wordpress.com, I do hope you enjoy what you see there!..You have a really nice site here, certainly worthy of a follow. Regards Mark

Leave a Reply

