Stump

19 Nov

More from Lacamas Lake when it was emptied. Our fall was unusually warm and dry, I am talking temperatures up into the eighties even in October. I am used to seeing a fall with high temperatures in September and maybe breaking 70 in October but I don’t remember ever experiencing an Oregon/Washington October that broke 80 before. I have to say that I love it but also realize that rain is super important to the ecology here. I have even noticed many many evergreens that are so dry they are dying. Luckily now in late November it is pouring rain.

 

2 Responses to “Stump”

  1. Arcena November 19, 2012 at 11:15 am #

    Emilia – great photo. I like the dryness in the front and the water in the back. Very nice.

Leave a Reply

