Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

25 Jan

Over the last year I have started a few projects including 2 blogs, this one focused on photography, and one that focuses on parenting, children, and projects to do with families (Blogging with Children). I have also continued to be a stay at home Mom to my two wonderful children. I have also joined the worlds of Instagram and Twitter (one which I utilize much more than the other, I will give you one guess as to which one that might be).

In starting up this blog I also offered to do photography for a local resource for parents called PDX Kids Calendar. I began going to events here and there and taking photographs of people at their photo booth and doing the crafts there. I got the chance to go on Halloween to the Oregon Zoo to help PDX Kids Calendar celebrate the two tigers birthday (they are sibling tigers). It was rainy and I had my 3 year old with me but it was a lot of fun and tigers are my favorite animal so it was fun to see them.

While I was actively trying to find subjects to photograph for this blog I was also taking snapshot type photos of my everyday life because, well honestly a lot of the time that is about all that my sometimes chaotic life can handle. πŸ™‚

So here are some of the photos that I feel embody MY 2012 these are going to mostly be snap shot type photos. πŸ™‚

4 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures”

  1. SimplySage January 26, 2013 at 6:11 am #

    Your photography is always beautiful. What camera do you use? Your pictures are so true to life. I’m shopping around for a new one and your pictures are some of my favorites.

    • emiliabrasier January 27, 2013 at 8:53 pm #

      Thank you for your kind comments! I am glad that you enjoy my pictures. I use a Nikon D90 hopefully someday I will be able to upgrade even more and get some more lenses πŸ™‚

  2. Neely Wang March 18, 2013 at 10:32 am #

    Beautiful collection of photos and memories, Emilia! I really have to do something like this — great idea!

    • emiliabrasier March 20, 2013 at 5:28 pm #

      Thank you. I always love your posts, I am glad you stopped by. This was a fun post, but difficult to find photos I had not already shared here. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

