Phoneology Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunch

20 Mar

Lunch at my house has become a bit more difficult recently. My husband and son found out they are allergic to wheat and dairy so things like sandwiches are out of the question.

Many days I have been throwing together random left overs into salads. This is a picture that I would not post here except for the photo challenge, but here it is…

image

It was tasty. My kids each picked their own toppings from the options we had.

A while after lunch I was lucky enough yo spend some time running on a path near my hinge and catching glimpses of spring.

image

Clover patch along a stream at Round Lake.

image

Trillium in the forest at Round Lake.

After that I was driving near by and saw my first rainbow of the spring season.

image

So there you have one of my favorite lunch times of the year so far.  🙂

Did you have any great signs of spring show up today?

Leave a Reply

