Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

18 Apr

These photos are from Road’s End Beach near Lincoln City in Oregon. This is a beach that I have frequented since I can remember. There were so many more people on the beach this week than I remember ever being there and the weather was almost as good as it gets for the Oregon coast (sunny, not too windy, and almost 75!!!).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A few weeks ago I went to the beach with my Grandparents, Mom, Husband, and children. I took a couple of photos while there and since this weeks post is on change I thought that fits well with the saying “Tides of Change” which is represented well by the ocean. I think that the kite surfer shows how some things have changed at the coast. The ferns and plants show how the sun has the season showing signs of changing quickly from winter to spring.

You can take a look at more of my Weekly Photo Challenge Entries here and find more information about joining it yourself here. 🙂 I hope to hear what you think of this weeks photos.

Update: You can see additional photos from this trip here.

 

One Response to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Change”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photography Challenge: Achievement | Emilia Brasier Photography - November 19, 2014

    […] from the start, the beginning of the trail was not so easy to find. We did see a couple of resident Road’s End hikers walking up a side street and stopped to ask them for directions. They obliged very kindly […]

Leave a Reply

