Tryon Creek: Part 1

30 Apr

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On April 7 I celebrated my best friend’s birthday (she would have been 32) by walking at Tryon Creek State Park. It was a wonderful day with sunlight peaking through clouds and trees allowing beautiful “treats” to pop out at me. These little pansies, ferns, and the bright green moss covered path were just beautiful.

I will post more from this walk soon so check back to see photos of the trillium a true gem of this park, salmon berry flowers, and more. Check my recent weekly photo challenge UP to see the woodpecker that I saw on that walk.

5 Responses to “Tryon Creek: Part 1”

  1. norasphotos4u April 30, 2013 at 12:17 pm #

    What a nice tribute to your friend.

    • emiliabrasier April 30, 2013 at 8:11 pm #

      Thank you. I really enjoy taking her birthday for myself and using that time to explore and take photographs. I have done it all of the past three years.

  2. Jo Danehy May 17, 2013 at 1:40 pm #

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Your photo’s are lovely.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tryon Creek: Part 2 | Emilia Brasier Photography - May 7, 2013

    […] Check back soon for the pictures of the trillium. To see part one click here. […]

  2. Tryon Creek: Part 3 Trillium | Emilia Brasier Photography - May 13, 2013

    […] can visit the post Tryon Creek Part 1 and Tryon Creek Part 2 if you would like to see more from that […]

Leave a Reply

