Tryon Creek: Part 2

7 May

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is part two of my walk in Tryon Creek on April 7. These mushrooms were actually what made me walk back to my car and get my camera. When I started out there were a lot of people there because it was the weekend that the friends of Tryon Creek have their trillium festival and plant sale, so I was not sure that I would want to take pictures with so many people around to watch me do the weird things I do when I take pictures, like lie on the ground. I saw these mushrooms with the light coming through the ridges and really wanted to try and take photos of them so I went back to the car and got my camera and then let people think I am weird. I mean really I probably am right? So why not let everyone know it. 😉

Check back soon for the pictures of the trillium. To see part one click here.

3 Responses to “Tryon Creek: Part 2”

  1. norasphotos4u May 8, 2013 at 9:47 am #

    Nice use of lighting on the mushrooms !!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tryon Creek: Part 3 Trillium | Emilia Brasier Photography - May 13, 2013

    […] can visit the post Tryon Creek Part 1 and Tryon Creek Part 2 if you would like to see more from that […]

Leave a Reply

