Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape

22 May

As you can probably gather by now (especially if you follow me) photography itself is one of my escapes. The following photographs were taken one night when I looked out the window after the kids had just fallen asleep and I noticed that our yard was alight with the setting sun. I grabbed my camera and took a mini escape while the sun was making its escape to the other side of the world for the night. I have to say this had been such a beautiful spring day I did not want to let the sun go but it descended while I took in as much of its warmth as I possibly could.

I hope that you too can feel that warm golden, fiery sun, and make a mini escape into these photos. 🙂

You can join in the photo challenge here and stop by and see my photographs from previous weeks at the Weekly Photo Challenge Page up at the top.

2 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape”

  1. norasphotos4u May 23, 2013 at 1:35 am #

    Watching sunsets are always a momentary escape! Nice shots

  2. burnettfreelanceimagery May 26, 2013 at 7:24 am #

    What a wonderful set of images in response to this challenge, a unique approach – as always 🙂

Leave a Reply

