Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting

13 Jun

Fleeting moments surround us, really there is no moment or thing that is permanent and ever lasting. While my days sometimes seem long due to mishaps or displays of independence by a certain 3 year old or 6 year old, I have lately come to notice that this time of childhood that I get to enjoy with my children is coming to an end sooner than I would like. My older child is finishing up kindergarten and getting into the realm of sleep overs and full days of school. My time of seeing my kids in their playful, inquisitive, imaginative moments is fleeting and I hope that I can absorb as much as possible.

Image

3 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting”

  1. elPadawan June 14, 2013 at 1:44 am #

    Very nicely captured. That’s how you keep fleeting moments from fleeting away, I guess 🙂

  2. Julie June 20, 2013 at 1:19 pm #

    You are absolutely right – make the most of them and record as many moments like this as you can!

    Julie

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting | wholeyjeans - June 22, 2013

    […] Wildersoul Rainbows That Chick Piggy Spotted Feather Farm A Beautiful Epiphany Emilia Brasier Photography wordsvisual ExpatZac Someday I Will Learn Great Follies  How […]

Leave a Reply

