Girls Night Out Camas, WA

28 Oct

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These are photos from the Camas, Washington Girls Night Out, which is a fundraiser for Pink Lemonade a breast cancer foundation, and a fun way to go out with friends. If you live in the area I recommend this as a fun evening out with friends. I volunteered for this event as a remembrance of my best friend Margaret Swank Straub, whom died three years ago, at the age of 28, from breast cancer. Last minute I was asked to switch from photographing the women in shops to photographing the models as they entered the runway, this was a new experience for me and there were a lot of changes from the time I arrived until the end of the night.

I photographed the runway show, with some last minute changes from photographing the models inside on the runway instead of outside right before entering the runway, because it was pouring rain. I was born and raised in Oregon and I even thought that rain storm was too much to walk through.

We did still photograph all of the models under the cover of the Liberty Theater after the runway show. Thankfully, the rain had let up quite a bit by that time. Next time I will need to take a ladder for this size group so I can really make sure to get everyone in the shot. The balloons also fought me on this point.

This was a fun event to join in and I hope to be involved again next year. I learned a lot about photographing this style of event during this venture.

Next up my trip to New York!
🙂 Emilia

One Response to “Girls Night Out Camas, WA”

  1. gabbie20132013 October 28, 2013 at 9:59 pm #

    Reblogged this on Gabbie News.

Leave a Reply

