He is 7, already!?

16 Nov

Well last week I shared my daughter’s 4 year photos and talked about how amazing it is that she is not a toddler in any way anymore. Well even more amazing to me is that my son is now seven. Wow, in so many ways I feel like he is still just my baby, but he really is a full fledged big kid now. He totally had his own opinion about getting his photo taken for his seven year photos, which by the way was that he in no way wanted to participate in it.

He ended up giving me about 10 minutes and said I could take 20 photos total. Um, okay. He some how could even really tell when I was taking the actual photo even with all of the sound turned off and me using my zoom lens so I was standing quite a distance from him. It was funny in retrospect anyway.

Here are the results of my ten minute photo shoot with him. 🙂

AB7year1

AB7year2

AB7year4

AB7years3

4 Responses to “He is 7, already!?”

  1. jennifercarley November 17, 2013 at 6:26 pm #

    Great photo shoot!

  2. elPadawan November 20, 2013 at 9:41 am #

    Wow, he agreed to a full 20 pictures? That’s almost a roll of film :).

    • emiliabrasier November 22, 2013 at 12:49 pm #

      LOL. I know almost an entire roll, but it is different somehow, taking photos with film versus a digital camera. I always seem to need more to get it right. It also didn’t help that he wanted to scowl in the pictures, ha ha!

Leave a Reply

