A Day to Sail

22 Nov

While in New York I spent a couple days with each of my Grandparents. My Grandma and Grandpa live on Seneca Lake year round, and even though it was October they still had their sail boat ready for sailing. I am not sure what time of year they usually put it away for the winter, but it was a nice surprise that I was able to join them on a late morning sail on a lightly windy day.

At one point we did have to paddle the boat, but eventually the wind picked back up. It was a very nice fall activity that I wish I knew how to do well enough to go sailing when I am at home. 🙂

dock1

gpasettingsail1

ggcsailing2

ggcsailing1  gmasailing1

gpasailing1  nysail1

rainbowaroundthesun1The sky was also doing really neat things, like this rainbow that was circling the sun. It really is lovely to be out on the lake on a sunny fall day. 🙂

3 Responses to “A Day to Sail”

  1. KidazzleInk.com November 22, 2013 at 1:48 pm #

    Some lovely photos of an obviously lovely day.

  2. SimplySage November 22, 2013 at 7:52 pm #

    Beautiful!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life | Emilia Brasier Photography - March 28, 2014

    […] this photo challenge I am choosing to share some photographs I took while in Corning, NY this last fall during the government shutdown. I have the privileged of having a family that has always been very […]

Leave a Reply

