Frosty Mornings

11 Dec

We have had some really frosty mornings lately, during one of the first of these I took the dog out for a walk and saw just how beautiful everything was. I could not resist going back in for my camera.

frost1

frost3

frost4

frost5

A hydrangea that was still hanging on, covered in frost.

A hydrangea that was still hanging on, covered in frost.

The frost made this normally really ugly and mundane deer net really interesting to my eyes.

The frost made this normally really ugly and mundane deer net really interesting to my eyes.

Frost covered blueberry leaf.

Frost covered blueberry leaf.

Frost covered blueberry leaf.

Frost covered blueberry leaf.

8 Responses to “Frosty Mornings”

  1. SimplySage December 11, 2013 at 7:41 pm #

    These are so stunning. So beautiful. If you don’t mind, are you using a macro lens? If so, what kind? I’ve got it on my Christmas list.

  2. Neely Wang December 17, 2013 at 8:58 am #

    Beautiful frosty edges — like glitter!

    • emiliabrasier December 17, 2013 at 9:11 am #

      It does look a lot like glitter. 🙂 Tacks for stopping by!

  3. tinapumfrey January 10, 2014 at 6:17 pm #

    These are beautiful! I especially like the frosty blueberry leaves, hard to decide which one I liked better.

  4. Nelson March 1, 2014 at 11:29 am #

    I like the way you captured the small détails of the frost

Leave a Reply

