Maine: Part 2

6 Jan

In part two of my photos from Maine, I share with you photographs taken while on our first hike. Really this is the beginning of the trip, so I am including this in the weekly photo challenge beginnings. I started this hike with what was shaping up to be a mega migraine, but somehow I managed to use a mantra all the way up the bazillion stone stairs and then lay on the sun warmed giant stones and bask in the sun, and miraculously my headache was most of the way gone. Yay!

I am not sure of the name of this hike, I really have no idea where we were most of the trip, but it was really beautiful, and if you can manage straight up for a while, it is not really all that difficult or long. It is  definitely worth it to sit on the expansive stone outlook and see the sweeping views of the lake and ocean.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 Responses to “Maine: Part 2”

  1. The Retiring Sort January 7, 2014 at 4:10 pm #

    Lovely gallery!

  2. tinapumfrey January 8, 2014 at 7:10 pm #

    Beautiful photographs! I’ve included your post as a related article on my own Beginning post. 🙂

  3. neihtn2012 December 30, 2014 at 5:38 am #

    I did not see this post before. It is excellent!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning « Tina Pumfrey - January 8, 2014

    […] https://emiliabrasierphotography.wordpress.com/2014/01/06/maine-part-2/ Emilia Brasier Photography […]

  2. My Photography: 2014 in Review | Emilia Brasier Photography - December 29, 2014

    […] Blueberry bushes. […]

Leave a Reply

