Maine: Part 3

14 Jan

The days I was in Maine are beginning to blend together, but I think these are all photos from the third day of the visit. My family and I embarked on a boat ride around Bar Harbor and a neighboring island, which is where I took this first set of photos. Some of the summer houses, or cottages, were really beautiful to admire, they all have a great view of the harbor from their windows that is for sure!

This second set of photos was taken on the Rockefeller land on Bar Harbor. From what I was told, the Rockefeller family has been very generous with the land, allowing the public to hike in large portions of it. I hope if I ever have such large expanses of land I will be as willing to allow strangers onto it.

rockefellerwalk1

rockefellerwalk2

rockefellerwalk3

rockefellerwalk4

rockefellerwalk5

rockefellerwalk6

rockefellerwalk7

rockefellerwalk8

rockefellerwalk10

rockefellerwalk11

rockefellerwalk12I hope you enjoyed. One more Maine post to go…the rest of the Sunset photos!

2 Responses to “Maine: Part 3”

  1. elPadawan January 15, 2014 at 2:56 am #

    Love the stone stairs… Makes you want to just go on an adventure, doesn’t it?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photography Challenge: Achievement | Emilia Brasier Photography - November 19, 2014

    […] the right we should have taken. Oops! We had just hiked up the side of this large hill, through the forest, NOT on the […]

Leave a Reply

