Bridge Over Foggy Water

5 Mar

A couple months ago my husband took my daughter to work at his Family Law Firm for the day so I took the time to go photograph the Saint John’s Bridge that was disappearing into the fog. These are the photographs I took while visiting the Saint John’s Bridge. When I arrived it was not as immersed in fog as I had been hoping, but over the hour I took getting to the edge of the river to photograph the bridge at a different angle, the fog got thicker.

I made the decision to turn these photographs into black and white photos even though the bridge has a distinctive green finish and the grass was a beautiful color. I just felt like they conveyed the mood a little better in black and white.

bridgeoverfoggywater1

bridgeoverfoggywater2

bridgeoverfoggywater3I hope you enjoyed them. 🙂 It was a nice calm afternoon for me. I have been really enjoying the large amounts of fog we have had this year, but I am feeling very ready for spring now. 🙂 Also my daughter thought it was the best thing to get to go to work with her Daddy. 🙂

4 Responses to “Bridge Over Foggy Water”

  1. Nelson March 5, 2014 at 3:27 pm #

    I love the fog effect, I think the b/w choice was the best for these

  2. Stephen Kane March 6, 2014 at 5:13 pm #

    Agree b&w a great choice here. By the way, I’m L&C Class of ’87!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Photography: 2014 in Review | Emilia Brasier Photography - December 29, 2014

    […] Blueberry bushes. […]

Leave a Reply

