Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective

13 Mar

For this weeks weekly photography challenge I chose to share photographs that I took in Camas, Washington during our snow and ice store this year. I took these photographs on the third day of our winter storm. The first two days of the storm were fun, it snowed enough that we were able to take our sleds to the top of the hill down the street and go sledding for a couple hours.

The third day of the storm just turned into an icy mess which meant we were trapped in the house. I took this opportunity to go wander in the ice crusted snow for all of about 20 minutes before my fingers started to turn into icicles, I did get some photographs of Camas encrusted in ice during that time.

These photographs really shows my perspective of the storm and how I frequently see the world through my lens because many of these photos really focus on the details. I hope you enjoy them and I have to say they are reminding me of how happy I am to be seeing sunshine this week. 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective”

  1. kerlund74 March 16, 2014 at 12:12 am #

    So beautiful they are. Soft colors and clean and “simple”, love this set of photos. Great interpretion on the theme.

Leave a Reply

