Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

19 Mar

This week I am sharing some photos taken with my phone. I have found that seeing flowers on the verge of opening up to the spring weather had been making me feel very happy and like escaping the inside to explore the world outside.

As I have been outside a lot more, with and without my children, I have been capturing the objects of my happiness as I see them revealing what is inside those tight little buds.

So here is my contribution to the challenge inside with a bit of phonography.

image

This photograph was taken from inside a parking garage in the Pearl district of Portland.

image

This photograph shows off the buds very nicely as well as the bloom itself now opened to show the inside opened up to the sunshine.

image

Last, a beautiful pink bloom.

I know a lot of the USA is still covered in snow, or experiencing winter weather, but here in Portland, Oregon my photography is starting to awaken to the spring again.  🙂

One Response to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photography Challenge: Orange | Emilia Brasier Photography - March 9, 2015

    […] took both of these photographs using my macro filters. I have really been enjoying the flowers and sunshine that the Portland, Oregon and SW Washington area has been experiencing. Hopefully I will get to […]

Leave a Reply

