Weekly Photography Challenge: Spring

6 May

Well, the photography challenge topic this week is spring. I have been posting to Instagram for weeks now with things I have seen around the Portland and Vancouver area that inspire the feeling of spring in me. I have found that every year I love this time of year more and more. I have not been able to stop posting pictures of flowers, I am sure most of my Facebook friends are totally sick of me! ๐Ÿ™‚

I found this year that tree blossoms were really standing out to me. It is just a joy to watch the blossoms on trees come out.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The tree blossoms are the very first thing I usually see that makes me think of spring. This year however the first sign of spring I noticed was the sound of croaking frogs (I couldn’t really photograph this though). It seemed like they awakened overnight.

I am looking forward to having a few minutes to check out what others are finding as spring inspiration.

๐Ÿ™‚
If you want to join the Weekly Photo Challenge or see others additions you can at http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/spring-2/

7 Responses to “Weekly Photography Challenge: Spring”

  1. kerlund74 May 6, 2014 at 8:43 pm #

    Subtile, soft and beautiful!

    • emiliabrasier May 6, 2014 at 9:04 pm #

      Thanks! I was enjoying the bright light that was making these end up so soft. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • emiliabrasier May 7, 2014 at 9:26 am #

      Thank you. I really enjoyed the bright evening light that allowed these to take on that soft quality. ๐Ÿ™‚ Although any sunny day is hard not to enjoy at this time of year in the north west. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Julie May 6, 2014 at 10:09 pm #

    It is lovely to such beautiful pictures of blossom – I think that is my favourite part of spring. Sadly it is all over now in my part f the UK.

    • emiliabrasier May 7, 2014 at 9:25 am #

      I love seeing the pops of color after the gets and browna of winter. Many trees are done blooming now, but others are just starting or are right in the middle of their bloom season, like the dogwoods. Thanks for stopping by. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. janeykate May 7, 2014 at 4:25 am #

    Just beautiful! I love your photos!
    Jane x

    • emiliabrasier May 7, 2014 at 9:22 am #

      Thank you, I am glad you enjoy my photos ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

