Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Move

13 May

Hi there. I love the photography challenge this week, it is on the move. I enjoyed photographing some flowers blowing in the wind during a hail storm. I also took photos of the hail and rain, as well as our apple tree blowing in the wind.

I enjoy the abstract quality of these photos.
movemnt11 movemnt14 movemnt16 movemnt5

movemnt3

I have also included some photographs of this really exciting machine that we saw in West Linn. My kids loved watching it and my son really wanted to try it out.
image

image

image

image

Doesn’t that look like it could be a blast?

I hope you all have a good week.

5 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Move”

  1. Cee Neuner May 14, 2014 at 9:31 am #

    How cool!

  2. Mabel Kwong May 15, 2014 at 3:00 am #

    Absolutely loved how you captured the hail jumping off that piece of brown wood. Those may be small specks of ice, but a lot of the time they hit hard! That water machine thing looks so cool. I presume you’d have to take a short class of some sort to use that thing properly…the guy is wearing a helmet after all 🙂

    • emiliabrasier May 15, 2014 at 8:53 am #

      Thank you Mabel. Those storms came and went so fast that day that I was hardly ready to take the pictures, I just jumped up from the couch where I was readying with my daughter and grabbed the camera, hoping it might make a good addition to this week’s challenge. 🙂 I hope they do require a class of some sort, they wear helmets because if you fall it is kind of like slamming into the ground even though it is water. I am not sure I have the bravery to try it with the risk of falling, but it does look like it could be so much fun!

      • Mabel Kwong May 16, 2014 at 4:44 am #

        At least you had the energy to jump up and take a few photos! If I were you I’d probably be lying back on the couch… 😉 That’s so true, there’s some sort of impact when we fall into the water (your eyes might hurt especially), so better to be safe than sorry.

Leave a Reply

