Weekly Photo Challenge: Room

12 Jun

image

This photograph was taken at the Lewis and Clark College Chapel in Portland, Oregon. Although I did not body this room often when I was a student when I did I always noticed the stained glass on the ceiling, encircling an organ.

On the day this photograph was taken the college was already out for the summer break and although the chapel was open all of the lights were out.

I managed to say a quick prayer, although that is not exactly how I think of it, for a few friends going through cancer, or other difficult times. Then I exited the quiet, dark, and peaceful room to go run stairs at the stadium.  đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

