Weekly Photography Challenge: Nighttime

1 Oct

I am not usually one to do a lot of night photography, mostly because I tend not to be out of the house much at night since my children tend to be in bed between 7 and 9.

When I am out of the house at night it is usually for a specific event and I am not carrying my camera around.

This week I did happen to head to downtown Portland, to the pearl district, to go to my favorite bookstore my go to place when I want time to be lost from the world, but feel like being inside; Powell’s Bookstore.

Here it is from the outside, lit up, in the new fall darkness.

image

And here is just one row of it’s greatness from the inside:

image

Also happy October, also known as breast cancer awareness month. This weekend I head to the Discover Pink walk which I do in memory of my best friend Margaret.

Next weekend I do my first ever half marathon, the Girlfriends Run for the cure, a fundraiser for komen. My race page is here if you are thinking of donating to Komen anyway this year.

In honor of breastfeeding cancer awareness I would like to remind everyone to do your monthly breast checks, here is more information on that!

๐Ÿ™‚ Stay healthy!

3 Responses to “Weekly Photography Challenge: Nighttime”

  1. Gerry C. October 1, 2014 at 11:42 am #

    Bravo! I like the B&W photo. The empty library racks remind me of my university days. Thanks for sharing. Good luck on the upcoming half marathon. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. andy October 1, 2014 at 7:04 pm #

    Those bookshelves remind of my school boarding library. And that’s a good black n white shot ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

