Weekly Photography Challenge: Cover Art

6 Nov

image

After falling quite behind on these photography challenges, I am coming back this week with a challenge from a week or so ago.

While I was in vacation a few weeks ago the photography challenge was to create some cover art. I was inspired by a recent trip to the Oregon coast which was stormy creating some great wave watching. I tend to think of this kind of weather as introvert weather usually, it makes me want to hunker down with a hot bowl of soup and a hot cocoa.

These photographs of the waves felt like a good starting point for my cover art. I worked from there with a few images, layering and playing around with the look. I ended up with this picture which really evoked in me thoughts of how people also have so many layers.

After making this picture, I set to finding what cover it would be for. I landed finally on Tori AmosSilent All These Years after toying with Eurythmics Here Comes the Rain Again and Wooden Music’s Walk in the Rain.

While this is not the type of work I usually do, it was enjoyable top step outside my box to get some new creative flow going. 🙂

2 Responses to “Weekly Photography Challenge: Cover Art”

  1. norasphotos4u November 6, 2014 at 3:14 pm #

    Very creative

Leave a Reply

