Photographs of Bees on Dahlia Flowers

21 Nov

Photograph of bees working by Emilia Brasier Photography

Back in August I went to the Swan Island Dahlia farm just outside of Portland, Oregon with my friends Megan and Allison. Megan was motivated to get out there to make some decisions about wedding flowers for her upcoming August 2015 wedding. This was my first trip to the dahlia farm as an adult and I was amazed that I had very little memory of how many different varieties of dahlias there are. There was so much lovely color!

Bee photograph by Emilia Brasier Photography

Bee on dahlia photograph by Emilia Brasier Photography

Of course I had my camera with me and found myself wrapped up in taking photographs of the lovely dahlia flowers. Some of my favorites included the bees that were working on gathering pollen. It is so fun to watch them, but in the warm sun with them moving so quickly it can be a challenge to catch them holding still. 🙂

Photograph by Emilia Brasier Photography two bees on a dahlia

Photograph of a bee working by Emilia Brasier Photography

Check back in to see some of the photographs of dahlias without the bees.

 

One Response to “Photographs of Bees on Dahlia Flowers”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy May Day: Flower Photography | Emilia Brasier Photography - May 1, 2015

    […] I love photographing things in nature, flowers quite specifically, I thought I could do a version of the May Day flower basket here. […]

Leave a Reply

