Flower Photographs: Weekly Photography Challenge

1 Dec

image

I am not sure what type of flower this is, but I chose to photograph it leaving lots of open space because I liked the way the purple and green colors, simultaneously converge and complemented each other.

image

I took these photographs in Salem, Oregon at the Deepwood Estate during late spring. They have beautiful grounds with many flowers to photograph.

3 Responses to “Flower Photographs: Weekly Photography Challenge”

  1. neihtn2012 December 1, 2014 at 7:40 am #

    Very nice photos. They made my day!

    • emiliabrasier December 1, 2014 at 9:21 am #

      Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed seeing them.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. WP Weekly Photography Challenge: Depth | Emilia Brasier Photography - February 5, 2015

    […] it is the entire scene that caught my eye. The entire scene is, in a way, all my subject. The flowers in the foreground and the clouds in the sky were all important to me. So using my wide angle zoom […]

Leave a Reply

