Black and White Photography Challenge: Week 1

9 Apr

I have been noticing recently that I don’t do a lot of photography in black and white. I find that most of the time when I turn a photograph into black and white I like it better in color so I revert back to the color version.

I decided I need to challenge myself to choose a few photographs to share in black and white, so over the next 8 weeks I want to challenge myself and you to share one black and white photograph a week.
image

Feel free to come follow along and to link back to each weekly post with your share for that week this will automatically add your post into the comments of my post. I am tagging this 8weekblackandwhite and 8weekphotochallenge so add that to your post as well.

I hope to see lots of black and white photograph in the following weeks so I can grow myself in this area. 🙂

4 Responses to “Black and White Photography Challenge: Week 1”

  1. jennifercarley April 9, 2015 at 1:47 pm #

    That is a very white photo! I don’t see any black at all!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Black and White Photography Challenge: Week 2 | Emilia Brasier Photography - April 16, 2015

    […] here to see week one of the […]

  2. 8 Week Black & White Photography Challenge: Ballerina | Emilia Brasier Photography - April 30, 2015

    […] out week 1 and week 2 of my black and white photography challenge, and feel free to join with me and post your […]

Leave a Reply

