Weekly Photography Challenge: Motion

28 Apr

Portland Ballerina in greenhouse A couple weekends ago I was able to follow along with another Portland photographer Gina Neal to photograph three ballerinas in a couple of Portland locations. We started at this green house located at the Pomarius Nursery in NW Portland.

I have to confess my camera has been acting up and this space was difficult for my lenses capabilities, but it was a lot of fun because everything these young women did was beautiful. Hopefully I will get around to posting a few more of the photographs from this day, but for now this one seemed to fit my needs for the weekly photography challenge motion. It could go along well with my 8 Week Black and White Photography challenge as well, but I am hopeful that I will add an additional photograph from this day to cover that one.

I hope you are having a good week.

7 Responses to “Weekly Photography Challenge: Motion”

  1. norasphotos4u April 28, 2015 at 5:22 pm #

    Great capture !!!

  2. carolyncholland April 28, 2015 at 6:40 pm #

    Nice shot of an dancer/athlete in mid-air, a difficult shot to take.

  3. Ben Rowe Aperturef64 April 29, 2015 at 1:42 am #

    You have captured the motion of her jumping beautifully. Really nice picture.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 8 Week Black & White Photography Challenge: Ballerina | Emilia Brasier Photography - April 30, 2015

    […] This is another photograph where the ballerina was jumping (I wish I knew the terms for the different poses and jumps), I definitely caught this jump midair. You can see my previous ballerina post here. […]

Leave a Reply

