Japanese Maple Tree: WPC Intricate

6 May

Camas Library Maple Tree

Japanese Maple at the Camas Library 2

Japanese Maple in Downtown Camas, Washtington

This week I am sharing a few photographs of a Japanese maple tree that is in Camas, Washington outside the public library. When the leaves were just coming out this spring I stopped by and took a photograph with my phone, but I liked it so much I really wanted to return and take a few photographs with my DLSR camera as well.

Maple tree Camas WA 2

I ended up not editing them right away, because I have been busy with my projects for Brasier Law, and now that I had time to edit them I am having to make do with software apps on an HP computer rather than my old trusty Apple. 😦 After 8 years my MacBook finally bit the dust and so I am readjusting and figuring out how to edit my photographs in different programs. I may end up going to back to Adobe here soon, but for now I am experimenting with some other programs. Nothing is comparing to good old photoshop elements so far.

Photograph Spring Maple Leave Downtown Camas, Washington

So anyway feel like this tree has so many intricacies that it really fit the bill for this weeks photography challenge from WordPress. The bark, the leaves, the colors, the sunlight, nature just really knows how to perform doesn’t it?

Anyway, happy hump day!

Leave a Reply

