Portraits of a 6 Year Old: Vancouver, WA

22 Sep

Yesterday I hopped over to a park in Vancouver, Washington with my children to take some portraits. This little girls has grown up so fast and after having her 6th birthday I had to find the time to take her photograph to send portraits to her relatives and to mark her growth through the years. We have a tradition of taking her photograph every year at the same park and it is fun to see her change!

After finishing the quick mini shoot yesterday I decided to take my photograph editing work to a coffee shop in Camas and work to get the basics of lightroom figured out. I had previously had a Photoshop elements program on my Macbook, but after that died I was forced to switch to Creative Suite. I found that there are some things that are a lot easier in Lightroom like if you have a photograph with a very similar exposure you can use the same setting from your last edit just by clicking ctrl-alt-v. I almost always ended up making some other minor adjustments, but this saved me some time.

So now that my youngest is off to school full time I have been thinking a lot more about what I am going to “do” with my time. I have been thinking about selling my landscape photographs on Etsy, starting to do birth photography, and doing more maternity and infant photography. I would love to do some traveling and take photographs on the road, i.e. will travel for work. 😉 I am also playing around with setting up a new blog if I do I will make sure to highlight that here.

Of course I will continue to spend time working on Brasier Law’s website and general online presence and being available to my kids. So for now I am free to explore my options and take landscape, close up, and portrait photographs as I see fit. 🙂

2 Responses to “Portraits of a 6 Year Old: Vancouver, WA”

  1. Jim Karen Craven September 22, 2015 at 1:36 pm #

    Love those pants! She is soooooo cute! jim

    Date: Tue, 22 Sep 2015 20:49:33 +0000 To: jcraven7304@msn.com

  2. norasphotos4u September 22, 2015 at 1:52 pm #

    Adorable. This is such a great age

Leave a Reply

