Photographs of Family Trip to Smith Rock

29 Jan

Two weeks ago I shared a couple of my favorite photographs from the short trip my family took to Smith Rock in September and I have a few more photographs that show more what it was like to be visiting that magnificent Oregon State park. We ended up doing quite a long loop that was a bit much for my kids. I ended up giving each of them turns on my back for the last mile or two.

image

It was really neat to see the climbers in action, especially the ones on Monkey Face which is almost unfathomable to me. We got to watch three people come down off the top of it. The next most facinating thing was watching someone tight rope walk across a giant cliff to another cliff, it really made me worry that person would fall, so much so that I did not even want to photograph it.

image

image

image

image

The blue sky was quite vibrant this day which was way in my initial post I was hesitant to make the photographs black and whiye, even though I really like the end result.

5 Responses to “Photographs of Family Trip to Smith Rock”

  1. Rantasalot January 29, 2016 at 1:46 pm #

    Exciting views, how big are those “monuments”, the two coming down are like two flies. Great photos.

  2. cristina61 January 29, 2016 at 4:21 pm #

    Beautiful pictures, Emilia! Some of my favorite childhood memories are family camping/hiking trips where my dad carried me on his shoulders, and your comments brought that to mind.^_^

  3. driftwooddiaries January 30, 2016 at 4:28 am #

    Lovely family photos

Leave a Reply

