Fall Japanese Maple Photographs

10 Feb

At some point last spring I noticed the Japanese Maple tree in Camas, Washington by the library and grabbed my camera to go photograph it. When it came around to fall I figured it was time to take my camera back and take some more photographs of this same tree.

I often find I don’t have the time to sit down and look through my photographs,  but I have finally gotten to the photos I took of this maple tree in  downtown Camas, Washington in the fall.

image

image

image

image

image

I have seen photographs of the maple tree in the Japanese Garden in Portland, Oregon that are stunning and I thought I was finally going to get there this fall to go photograph it, but the Garden was closed for the fall! Next year I hope! This tree is probably equally as beautiful, but it is difficult to photograph it without getting cars, street, or buildings in the background. Still I enjoyed taking the time to take these photographs.

19 Responses to “Fall Japanese Maple Photographs”

  1. Rantasalot February 10, 2016 at 2:38 pm #

    The photos are great and so is the tree.

  2. Movin' it with Michelle February 11, 2016 at 12:05 pm #

    Such beautiful shots! I love the warming fall colors!

  3. norasphotos4u February 11, 2016 at 3:23 pm #

    These are beautiful

  4. YellowCable February 11, 2016 at 5:07 pm #

    The colors, the shapes of the leaves and the trunks are just so nice about the tree.

  5. Eliza Waters February 11, 2016 at 5:59 pm #

    What a gorgeous tree. You captured its spirit perfectly!

  6. Awa Kubisz February 12, 2016 at 5:48 am #

    Wonderful shapes and colors!

  7. The Coastal Crone February 16, 2016 at 5:09 pm #

    What an amazing tree! I like that you gave us the whole picture and then focused on the details. Great job!

  8. Gedankenkruemel February 19, 2016 at 8:56 am #

    What an exciting wonderful tree.- Beautiful.
    Regards

  9. Jonathan Caswell February 19, 2016 at 9:48 am #

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    WORKS OF ARGT ALL BY GHEMSELVES!

Leave a Reply

