Seattle Space Needle In Fall

18 Feb
image

The Seattle Space Needle surrounded by fall trees

In keeping with the past few posts I am again posting from the fall. This photograph was taken when my family and I taveled to Seattle, Washington for the day. We went to try and see an Arctic Fox at the zoo as a part of my son’s school project, but it was quite elusive.

We spent the morning at the zoo and the afternoon at the Space Needle and other places around the Space Needle. We discovered that the science museum there is free if you are a member of Portland, Oregon’s OMSI so we took in live butterflies, moving dinosaurs, a tide pool, and more before moving on to my son’s biggest interest the Space Needle.

I did not take a lot of photographs, but I did really like this one of the Space Needle surrounded by a couple fall colored trees. There are a few more a ways back in my Instagram feed as well (those are from my phone) if you care to go check those out, my name is Livelovecreatebehappy.

I found that these day trips can be really fun for our family, finially! I hope to travel somewhat locally like this a bit more since it was so fun. Do you like day trips? What are you favorites? Do have any recommendations for Oregon or Washington?

4 Responses to “Seattle Space Needle In Fall”

  1. colonialist February 26, 2016 at 12:15 pm #

    An impressive structure I had not known about before. Things must look a bit dizzying from up top!

    • Live, Love, Create, Be Happy February 26, 2016 at 12:25 pm #

      The ride up the elevator feels the most dizzying, the top feels pretty ok. There is also a restaurant just before the very top that actually spins so you can see the entire view throughout your meal!

      • colonialist February 26, 2016 at 12:34 pm #

        I imagine it spins very gently or the meals might well be lost! 🙂

  2. Naomi Baltuck February 26, 2016 at 12:43 pm #

    We spent many happy hours at the Pacific Science Center and the zoo. Portland has a great zoo, and so does Tacoma. The Pike Place Market and the Seattle Aquarium were favorite destinations. Sometimes just taking a ferry boat ride was fun. Another favorite destination was Hurricane Ridge at Olympic National Park–stunning scenery, wildlife wandering in the parking lot, and nature trails to suit any age and capability. I look forward to reading about more of your family adventures!

Leave a Reply

