Weekly Photography Challenge: Broken

28 May

Last week while I was driving around in Camas, Washington I passed by Lacamas Lake and caught a glimpse of a blue heron perched on a fallen and broken tree. I quickly seized the moment and pulled over to take a photograph of this blue heron.

Although I often see Blue Heron’s I have never been able to get this close to one before it flew away. This time I was lucky and snapped a photograph or two before it decided I was too close for comfort.

Camas, Washington Nature Photography - Blue Heron

Although the main subject of the photograph, the heron, is not broken, I would not have been able to take the photograph if not for the broken tree which is the secondary subject of the photograph, so I decided to go ahead and share it for the photography challenge this week.

You can join the wordpress photography challenge also by following the link here.

Leave a comment