Maine: Part 4 Sunset

20 Jan

So these sunset pictures were actually taken on my first night in Maine, but it seems more appropriate for them to be the finial post due to the symbolism involved with sunsets. A couple of these were posted with a weekly photo challenge a while back, but due to their beauty I am including them with the rest of the ones that were not posted originally.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is one of the best sunsets I have witnessed in  a long time, save for the one we saw the previous night, which we viewed while driving out of Corning, New York. If we had not been in the car I would have photographed that one as well. I am glad this night provided a gorgeous sunset to photography over the Atlantic Ocean in Maine. 🙂

5 Responses to “Maine: Part 4 Sunset”

  1. fingerprintwriting January 21, 2014 at 5:58 pm #

    Beautiful sunset! Sunsets always leave me in awe of the beauty that surrounds us.

    • emiliabrasier January 21, 2014 at 6:21 pm #

      It was an amazing sunset. I feel the same way, practically every night I think, WOW how amazing is that sunset! 🙂

  2. Coral Swan February 8, 2014 at 11:59 pm #

    Wow! beautiful sunsets… love them. I see more sunrises than sunsets so it was nice to see such spectacular sunsets.

  3. Nelson March 1, 2014 at 11:35 am #

    Beautiful pictures of a sky on fire

    • emiliabrasier March 3, 2014 at 9:20 pm #

      Thank you very much. It was a beautiful sunset to behold.

Leave a comment