The Bee’s Dance, a Lavender Photograph

18 Mar

This is my last post to reveal my new photographs available for sale that are up in my newest spring collection of lavender centric photographs. I saved my photograph of this bee dancing around the lavender for last because it happens to be my favorite capture in this collection.

Purchase here at Fine Art America

image

I spent the majority of my time chasing this bee, and a few others, around the lavender bushes to try and get a photograph of it getting nectar. The bees dance around the lavender so quickly that they are difficult to get into focus, and this day was abnormally warm for sunset so they did not seem to be slowing down as they sometimes do as it gets colder.

I find this bee to be beautiful especially with the yellow and orange in contrast to the purple lavender plant. I hope that you will check out my prints available for sale and please share this with your bee and flower loving friends.

Here is a link to the first post and here is one to the second post, but you can see all my photographs for sale currently here.

7 Responses to “The Bee’s Dance, a Lavender Photograph”

  1. norasphotos4u March 18, 2016 at 4:30 pm #

    Beautiful shot Emilia

  2. Rantasalot March 19, 2016 at 8:30 am #

    Really beautiful photo.

  3. Dina March 19, 2016 at 9:44 am #

    I love lavender, I love bees and I love your take on this one. ❤ Well done.

  4. Jeb E. Buchman March 29, 2016 at 4:24 pm #

    The color and texture is fantastic. Great shot!

Leave a comment